End of the Developer Challenge

So, I have finished at the 19th place, for 55 entries. I don’t think it’s that bad, since my entry has been a little different of the others. I mean, it is not a plug-in, and it does not generate or process any sound🙂

I would have liked to get more feedback, or that Inspiration may have interested more people. But I think the concept is not really something which is useful for a wide range of musicians, and was everything but intuitive at first sight. Anyway, I think it is a great concept. My goal for it has been fulfilled, I had interesting talks about it, I have learned a few thing by developing it and by participating at the challenge, and some people are going to use it, in ways sometimes unexpected ! Moreover I have future projects for it, in a way that will show maybe better its potential.

Also, I would like to thank all the people who have tried Inspiration, voted for it, created sets with it, or who have talked about it anywhere. I’m proud that I have been able to upload here a few user sets, and even a youtube video. I would like also to thank the KVR staff for the organisation of a new KVR Developer Challenge in 2012, three years after the previous one ! I hope we won’t wait for the next one for too long.

Moreover, I would like to congratulate the winners, who have surely merited to be there, and I would like to invit people reading this post to discover their entries, if it has not been done yet :

Thrillseeker XTC by Variety of Sound
Proximity by vladg/sound
Kamiooka by g200kg (who has done the excellent Knobman !)
…and also PTeq-1a from Ignite Amps, more known as “Alu” on guitarampmodeling.com.

Once again, congratulations to you all ! And I hope I will participate at the next KVR Developer Challenge !

Leave a Reply

