What’s next now ?

So, now that the KVR Developer Challenge has ended, I’m going to add a few things to Inspiration, before “letting it go”. At first, I’m going to finish the french translation of the remaining “english only” advice sets. Then, I will add several features to Inspiration :

  • The last drawn advice item will be displayed at start-up
  • Multiple tag filtering
  • A new tab displaying all the information and help about Inspiration I have written on my blog

Then, I would like to quote what “syntilla” on KVRaudio has written on the Inspiration support thread :

Musically it’s not inspiration that lets me down, but execution.

I think the best way to say what I’m going to do now is : I’m going to work on the execution side of things ! The projects are very clear in my mind, but I still don’t know when I will begin to talk about them.

What I can say now is that I’m learning actively how to create beautiful and efficient user interfaces. I think this is one of the things that makes a great software for music creation. Sometimes it’s even more important than the audio algorithms for users ! Moreover, I have a great interest in “unexpected” UIs.

If you are interested in this subject like me, I can recommend you to see this article :

Teach Yourself Graphic Design: A Self-Study Course Outline

Until a new software is out, I’m going to talk about a few things here, and share some thoughts about the world of music software. So stay tuned !

Leave a Reply

